//
you're reading...
Croatia, Monday Morning Photos

Monday Morning Series: Sunset over the Adriatic, Croatia

Watching the sun set over the sea is one thing that I never tire of.  So peaceful, so beautiful…I could watch them every day!

Sunset off the Croatian coast near Split

April 22 is Earth Day.  Did you do anything special to mark the occasion?

“The wealth of the nation is its air, water, soil, forests, minerals, rivers, lakes, oceans, scenic beauty, wildlife habitats and biodiversity… that’s all there is. That’s the whole economy. That’s where all the economic activity and jobs come from. These biological systems are the sustaining wealth of the world.”

– Gaylord Nelson

Related links:

 

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series: Sunset over the Adriatic, Croatia

  1. Anita, thanks for the awareness factor, and for enticing me to want to speed up our trip to the Dalmatian coast!

    Posted by Michael Doran | April 22, 2013, 10:12 am
  2. This Gaylord Nelson is a genius… nice image btw 🙂

    Posted by Bashar A. | April 22, 2013, 5:48 pm
  3. That’s a good one to mull over. I think I’ll wander down to the river with a glass of vino and do it right now. Looks like we’re in for another beautiful sunset in Brissy tonight.

    Posted by Tracey | Chronic Adventures | April 23, 2013, 2:55 am
  4. Beautiful photo Anita! Thanks so much for sharing

    Posted by frugalfirstclasstravel | April 23, 2013, 11:33 am

Leave a comment

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter