//
you're reading...
Mallorca

Sometimes you just got to put the feet up

We have been living it up on the bikes in Mallorca, going 100+ kms most days.  The group is pretty active and the rides are lively!

Then there are days like today – the sun is shining, the birds are chirping, and the body tells you loud and clear – sometimes you just got to put your feet up!  When the views are as spectacular as they are here in Port d’Alcudia – how can you not!

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Sometimes you just got to put the feet up

  1. Doing that right now:) Happy Sunday!

    Posted by cravesadventure | April 1, 2012, 1:22 pm
  2. Great to see that it’s not all work and no play. Joan looks as though she doesn’t mind the little break. Enjoy the rest of your trip — looks wonderful!

    Posted by Christine | April 1, 2012, 5:53 pm
  3. Oh I like this picture–and thought! Of course you have to put those feet up every once in a while.

    Posted by Kathy | April 1, 2012, 7:03 pm
  4. but then you feel bored right? on the camino de santiago i couldn’t get myself to take a day break. my body was really screaming for it, but then i wake up and see everybody packing and leaving. and at half past 8 there is no one left, i just pack and go, and take a “rest day” as just a short walking day, walking maybe 10k instead of the normal average of 25 😀

    Posted by Someday I'll Be There - Mina | April 3, 2012, 8:33 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Street art on the Camino de Santiago « Shutter bug - October 21, 2012

Leave a comment

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter