//
you're reading...
Bucket List

Bucket List #2: Countries

Here is Bucket List #2 in the wish list – Countries I would LOVE to visit.  The lists keep growing, so many countries to visit, things to do.  (Bucket List #1 was more an activity or experience based list – there will be some overlap!)  Will I make it to all of them – hope so.  This list is narrowed down to 20 – must leave room for last minute add ons!

Lonely Planet travel guides

1.  Czech Republic/Prague – Such an amazing city – totally worthy of being on the bucket list!

Prague accomodation

There was so much to love in Prague – the cobbled streets, century of history and the atmosphere that permeated throughout – this is a city reborn after the Velvet Revolution, youthful yet loaded with history!

Related links: Love Locks Prague, Prague Top Ten, The Golden Wheel: Hotel Review

2.  Croatia – Could not get enough!  Had 2 blissful weeks on the Adriatic, sailing to islands, Plitvice National Park and exploring Dubrovnik.  Like Prague, Croatia has suffered terribly in the not too distant past through war and has come back vibrant and full of life.  This is definitely a European playground with something to offer everyone.

Related links:  Paradise found in Vis, Riding the Dubrovnik Cable Car, Introducing Dubrovnik’s Love Locks, Travel Tips: Where to stay in Plitvice Lakes National Park

3.  Norway

4.  Morocco – while I have not yet been, here is a sample of some of the amazing things I would love to do! Morocco for a grand.

5.  Vietnam

6.  Kenya

7.  Turkey

8.  Cambodia

9.  Myanmar

10. Italy – with only a taste of Italy in Rome, I know I will be back for more!  So vibrant, so exciting, and full of incredible history!

Coliseum in Rome

11. Germany – I met so many fantastic people from Germany as I walked the Camino de Santiago…I can’t wait to go back and really explore the country!  There is so much more than meets the eye!

Related Links: Photo Essay: Eating and Drinking in Germany

12. Scotland

13. Costa Rica

14. Egypt

15. Equador

16.  Jordan

17.  Ireland – just signed up for October 2013 – can’t wait!  Irish bucket lists will soon be available!

18.  Honduras

19.  Iceland

20.  Belgium

This list is just the beginning!  Luckily many of them pair up with Bucket List number #1!

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

16 thoughts on “Bucket List #2: Countries

  1. Wow! wish I could travel this much! nice! 🙂

    Posted by andy1076 | January 1, 2012, 8:54 am
  2. Thanks for sharing your buckets and adventures; can’t wait to see where you take us next! Happy New Year!

    Posted by PC PHOTO | January 1, 2012, 12:36 pm
  3. One Word – Ambition:) Here’s to Traveling, Exploring and Adventuring in 2012!

    Posted by cravesadventure | January 1, 2012, 1:57 pm
  4. Great list! I would highly reccomend Vietnam! Great country!

    Posted by theplaceswevebeen | January 2, 2012, 5:27 am
  5. Nice list. I have Norway near the top of mine along with Iceland.

    Posted by martineden | January 6, 2012, 12:06 am
  6. Great List! will be traveling through 4, 7 & 14 this March – April for my 28th ..

    You are going to fall in love with # 6 !

    namaste & bin voyage!

    el

    Posted by EL | January 29, 2012, 9:32 am
  7. Great choices, some of them I have already been and some are on my list for upcoming year, I never really thought about Honduras before and now I’m considering! 🙂 I have to stop reading other people Bucket Lists! ha ha

    Posted by My Travel Affairs (@MyTravelAffairs) | December 18, 2012, 7:21 pm
    • I know….read someone else’s bucket list and half a dozen new ideas spring to mind. Honduras actually comes from another who suggested that it would be amazing and less crazy than Costa Rica. I am torn between the two..will have to go to both.

      Posted by Anita Mac | December 18, 2012, 9:12 pm
  8. I’ve heard some great things about Croatia from some Austrian friends. Apparently, it’s quite the European vacation spot! And Italy is one of my all time favs. I’ve been three times (and counting)!

    Posted by stacaleigh | December 29, 2012, 12:07 am
  9. nice list! love #7 (Turkey)- am hopefully going there in 2014, haha. That is if my husband agrees, haha. I too have only been to Roma in Italy, and it definitely left me wanting more! Also, I heard Costa Rica is amazing! 🙂

    Posted by a passion and a passport | March 9, 2013, 1:31 am
  10. Great list! My list keeps on growing everytime I get inspired with what I read and what I see, somehow, prioritizing where to go first depends on where I’m currently at. Hopefully by next year, I could get around as much compared to this year of 2013. Oh goodness! Can’t wait!
    Safe travels! 😀

    Posted by kattrinna | July 24, 2013, 1:35 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Bucket of Inspiration « traveldestinationbucketlist - January 14, 2013

Leave a comment

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter