//
you're reading...
Around Ottawa, Canada, Monday Morning Photos

Monday Morning Series: Happy Canada Day – 146 years and going strong

Happy Canada Day!

Changing of the guard at Parliament Hill, Ottawa

Related links:

 

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series: Happy Canada Day – 146 years and going strong

  1. Happy Canada Day! 🙂

    Posted by Cameron Ohara | July 1, 2013, 11:48 am
  2. HAPPY CANADA DAY!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Posted by fgassette | July 1, 2013, 12:52 pm
  3. Happy Canada Day – Tomorrow is 4th of July here!!!

    Posted by cravesadventure | July 3, 2013, 12:20 pm
  4. Love the hats; can’t say I’d love wearing those big guys on a hot muggy summer day. But I suppose it’s part of the allure of the job and being able to wear the uniform, especially on Canada Day!

    Posted by fotoeins | July 3, 2013, 1:24 pm
    • The hats are pretty impressive – but I am with you – I couldn’t imagine wearing them in the heat! I have been told of many faintings by the guards in the hot summer sun. They really need an air conditioner under there!

      Posted by Anita Mac | July 4, 2013, 11:17 am
  5. Happy Canada Day to everyone and with the 4th of July already here – happy 4th as well!

    Posted by Anita Mac | July 4, 2013, 11:18 am
  6. Happy belated Canada Day! I am sorry I missed being in Canada on Canada Day! Though I will be visiting Toronto at the end of the month 🙂

    Posted by Annette | July 4, 2013, 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
