//
you're reading...
Newsletter Roundup

TDBL Roundup – May 2013

May flew by so fast…I can barely keep up!  From my side – had a great road trip to Rochester, NY.  Ran my second Color Run, and lived the Rochester Bucket List.

Rochester Color Run - tuttus at the after party!

Of course – as you are reading this, I am living my first (and not to be last) TBEX and am super excited to be experiencing what can only be described at a Quintessential Canadian Wildlife experience with Explorers’ Edge – let’s just say – Moose will be involved!  You can only imagine how excited I am – I am without words (but don’t worry – there will be loads of pictures!)  Follow along on Instragram – you will see the moose and natural beauty that makes Canada famous!  Check out the TBEX Bucket List for more details.

Fingers crossed for a moose sighting.  Photo courtesy of Explorers' Edge

Fingers crossed for a moose sighting. Photo courtesy of Explorers’ Edge

On top of all my prep and planning, I have been following the Jordan adventures of Raul and Leah – their photos and stories have me dreaming about Jordan!  I can’t wait to see the magic for myself, ride a camel in the desert and follow in my father’s footsteps – swim in the dead sea!  It will be a dream come true!  Check out Raul’s photo essay or Leah’s Reflections on Jordan – I am sure you will agree….STUNNING!

Raul of ilivetotravel.com in Jordan

Needless to say, my travel addictions have led to many flights as I explore the world!  This one is for the avid flyers out there – this one you really should read!  I am guilty of not paying attention to the safety demo on board my flights but learned a thing or two from Mrs O’s Flight Safety Awareness experience.

On a final note – I must confess, I am not the most tech savvy blogger out there…my internet skills can, at times, be a hinderance, but when I saw this review for a Hotel Booking Travel App – well, I had to download it!  Love the spontaneity of it all!

What was most popular in May for Travel Destination Bucket List? #1 post: Travel Tips: Where to Stay in Plitvice Lakes National Park – what can I say….Croatia is HOT HOT HOT as a travel destination!  Have you been?  It’s worth the effort!

UNESCO World Heritage Site, Croatia

Plitvice Lakes National Park

Well – that’s a wrap for May.  Happy Travels everyone!

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “TDBL Roundup – May 2013

  1. Have fun at TBEX and the Canadian wilderness experience – sounds intriguing! And thanks for the compliment on the Colors of Jordan post – it is a beautiful country indeed!

    Posted by Raul (@ilivetotravel) | May 31, 2013, 10:43 am
  2. Oh and I did the Altanta Color Run last year – a neat event that folks should try out for sure

    Posted by ilivetotravel | May 31, 2013, 10:45 am
  3. Love it – Happy Travels – Hello Weekend:)

    Posted by cravesadventure | May 31, 2013, 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
