//
you're reading...
Monday Morning Photos

Monday Morning Series: Gelato

What is not to love about gelato?  It has been the subject of many a blog, travel blogs included!

Kinder Surprise gelato

This Kinder Surprise gelato on the main boulevard in San Sebastian was so good, I had to come back for more!

Happy Monday Morning!

Related links:

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

14 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series: Gelato

  1. To start a Monday Morning with a Gelato is always a good choice 🙂 As gelato-lover I’m looking forward to my next italy trip

    Posted by Anita | January 14, 2013, 9:15 am
  2. Happy Monday indeed as long as there is gelato to be had:)

    Posted by cravesadventure | January 14, 2013, 11:39 am
  3. Hi Anita,
    You’ve found the desert of dreams. When I was in Italy with my family, we stopped at every gelato vendor we came across…never knowing if we would taste this wonderfully rich and exquisite ice cream-like product again. Alas, it has made it to America, although it seems to be lacking…maybe it’s just the environment in which we are enjoying it in.
    Take care, and happy travels.
    Michael

    Posted by Michael Doran | January 14, 2013, 3:53 pm
    • There is something to be said for the gelato in Europe. Is it the environment we are enjoying it in or the ingredients that are different??? I sometimes wonder if they have happier cows producing tastier milk! You can taste it in the cheeses too!

      Posted by Anita Mac | January 15, 2013, 7:48 am
  4. Gelato is perfect wherever you are!

    Posted by megtraveling | January 14, 2013, 4:37 pm
  5. I actually had my first gelato–before I even really knew what it was, “that really great Italian ice cream”–when I was in 8th grade on a two week “tour” of Europe with a club from school. Didn’t have it again until college at the gelato/coffee house in Chico, CA. Why eat any other kind?

    Posted by Robin Lewis | January 14, 2013, 11:41 pm
  6. Love the image of the Gelato… simple but great 🙂

    Posted by Bashar A. | January 15, 2013, 5:50 pm
  7. Kinder surprise flavoured! Yum, I must definitely try that one soon! That’s one of the many beauties of europe that I couldn’t really ever find in Australia! I just had tiramisu flavoured ice cream here along with hazelnut last week (I’m one of those who eats ice cream during any season! 😛 ) Pretty tame compared to some of the exotic european ice cream flavours but non-existant in Australia with my experience 😛

    Posted by Adventures & Tea | January 16, 2013, 4:27 pm
    • We don’t have all that many gelato places in Ottawa. We have a few good ones….but nothing like what they have in Europe. It was total decadence! Tiramisu sounds pretty good….not sure if I have tried that one or not!

      Posted by Anita Mac | January 16, 2013, 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
