//
you're reading...
Caribbean, Mexico

Monday Morning Series: Winter Escape

It’s that time of year again….daydreams turn to winter escapes, Caribbean vacations and warmer climes….

Fairmont Mayakoba Mayan Riviera, Mexico, service at the beach

I know that is where my thoughts have been going….The Great Escape!  Next stop: Barbados!

Photo taken at the Fairmont Mayakoba Resort on the Mayan Riviera, Mexico…Service right on the beach – who could ask for anything more?

Happy Monday.

 

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

11 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series: Winter Escape

  1. My only trip south was in Barbados. I had visited for a few weeks with a friend, that was almost 32 years ago. lol I may just think about a trip south one of these days. Looking forward to seeing the photos you will take there also. 🙂

    Posted by Suzanne McRae | November 12, 2012, 8:56 am
  2. Hi Anita – I’ve been to much of the Caribbean…but never Barbados! Sounds heavenly!

    Posted by Travel Spirit | November 12, 2012, 9:49 am
  3. I wouldn’t mind just a cabana boy – ha! Have a Great One:)

    Posted by cravesadventure | November 12, 2012, 8:16 pm
  4. If I couldn’t be in France, then I would have to be on a lounge chair waiting for whatever is on that tray!

    Posted by blisstravelsnews | November 13, 2012, 5:06 pm
  5. Congratulations! I have nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Visit http://frankburns.wordpress.com/2012/11/13/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    …to see the terms of the award. Happy blogging!

    Posted by Frank Burns | November 13, 2012, 5:37 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Poolside in Mexico’s Mayan Riviera « traveldestinationbucketlist - January 28, 2013

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
