//
you're reading...
Spain

Monday Morning Series: The Guggenheim at Night

Inspirational! An architectural masterpiece. Welcome to the Guggenheim, Bilbao, Spain.

museum

Happy Monday Morning!

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

13 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series: The Guggenheim at Night

  1. I totally agree with you, Anita. This is an architectural masterpiece. The inside just couldn´t do the outside any justice 🙂

    Posted by Marianne | November 5, 2012, 9:07 am
  2. It is a gorgeous building! The tones you caught are beautiful, Anita.

    Posted by drawandshoot | November 5, 2012, 9:49 am
    • Thanks. It was a carefully timed photo – spend part of the afternoon scoping out the best spot to take the shot. I couldn’t have been luckier with the cloud cover – I think it adds beautifully to the shot.

      Posted by Anita Mac | November 5, 2012, 1:46 pm
  3. This is gorgeous… kind of looks like Downtown LA, I wonder if they copied it from Bilbao!

    Posted by Bashar A. | November 5, 2012, 11:53 am
  4. We were at the Guggenheim just 4 weeks ago enjoying (amongst other things) the superb David Hockney exhibition. It’s a must-place to visit.

    Posted by Frank Burns | November 5, 2012, 2:52 pm
    • I think I was there between exhibits as the second floor was actually closed. While I did get a discount on my entry fee, I was rather disappointed to miss out on the featured exhibit. Just the luck of the draw, I guess!

      Posted by Anita Mac | November 5, 2012, 7:36 pm
  5. Reblogged this on dfmw and commented:
    the guggenheim museums are equally as stunning as the artwork within. nice photo

    Posted by dfmw | November 6, 2012, 12:59 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Reflections from Bilbao | Travel Destination Bucket List - March 18, 2013

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
