//
you're reading...
Around Ottawa, Canada, Monday Morning Photos

Monday Morning Series – Canada Day

What a magic weekend for Canada Day.  Hope everyone was able to get out and enjoy this amazing summer weather.

beaver dam

Happy Canada Day

Related posts:

Proud to be Canadian

Canada Day on Parliament Hill

Today marks the anniversary of starting my solo bicycle journey across Canada.  What a ride!  Thanks to all the people who helped to make it such a memorable ride.

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

17 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series – Canada Day

  1. Looks like a beaver thinks the same.. heehee! nice . 😉

    Posted by cobbies69 | July 2, 2012, 8:51 am
  2. So that’s what was going in in London city yesterday! I saw many a Canadian sporting their flag with pride. 🙂

    Posted by miramiandmog | July 2, 2012, 8:55 am
  3. Happy Canada Day! 🙂

    Posted by andy1076 | July 2, 2012, 9:08 am
  4. Nice – even the beaver is ready to party!

    Posted by Smith | July 2, 2012, 10:19 am
  5. Perfect photo! I’ve been thinking of The Arrogant Worms and their national song “We Are the Beaver”…don’t know if you’ve heard of them, but I think they’re very clever & funny.

    Posted by scillagrace | July 2, 2012, 12:17 pm
  6. Happy Canada Day & Happy Monday 🙂

    Posted by wolke205 | July 2, 2012, 3:20 pm
  7. Happy Canada Day!

    Posted by PC PHOTO | July 2, 2012, 6:06 pm
  8. Happy Canada Day – Enjoy the Day:)

    Posted by cravesadventure | July 2, 2012, 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
