//
you're reading...
France, Monday Morning Photos

Monday Morning Series: Pont du Gard, France

As a child, I remember singing the popular song…Sur le Pont d’Avignon….  I always thought that the people were dancing on the Pont du Gard, a UNESCO World Heritage site and a completely different structure.

Regardless of my case of mistaken bridge or aquaduct, the Pont du Gard is an inspiration and an engineering marvel of a time long ago.

Happy Monday.

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

12 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series: Pont du Gard, France

  1. happy Monday to you also!

    Posted by terry1954 | May 7, 2012, 8:26 am
  2. This is such an impressive structure in person. Also, what’s cool is that you can walk down below the bridge and picnic on the riverbank and swim in the river. We’ve taken people to do this a few times on our trips. It’s really something to remember!

    Posted by blisstravelsnews | May 7, 2012, 8:30 am
    • We saw people doing that – it really does pay to have the local tips! Had a great time just wandering around and exploring.

      Posted by Anita Mac | May 7, 2012, 5:50 pm
      • Were you there recently? If you are still in France I’d love to invite you to join us on something special

        Posted by blisstravelsnews | May 7, 2012, 6:26 pm
      • That is so kind Wendy – I would love to join you – but sadly, I am not in the area at the moment! Can’t wait to go back…but will have to enjoy your tours and travels vicariously for the time being!

        Posted by Anita Mac | May 9, 2012, 9:58 pm
  3. We are always so confident that we have the lasest technology – great reminder that new is not always better.

    Posted by readytochangenow | May 7, 2012, 9:57 am
  4. Built-to-last! Today, architecture jumps through hoops to make something survive the natural elements just as well.

    Posted by themofman | May 9, 2012, 9:43 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Arles, France « traveldestinationbucketlist - July 16, 2012

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
