//
you're reading...
Caribbean, Mexico

Welcome to Mayakoba Fairmont Resort, Mexico

Myakoba Fairmont Resort in the Mayan Riviera, Mexico certainly rolls out the welcome mat!  Within no time, I was swept away to enjoy what the resort had on offer, including a sumptuous breakfast buffet, fabulous sunshine and quiet coves around the myriad of pools to melt away the daily grind and sip fluffy, girly cocktails!

What a surprise when I went back to my room to find a fabulous welcome gift, reflecting some of the flavours associated with Mexico!  What are these wonderful flavours you ask?  Why, your own personal tequila shooter kit complete with not one, but 3 flavours of Milagro  Tequila, a beautifully laid out glass of rim salt and lime wedges!  I am here to relax, but they do know how to get the party started!

I am hoping to check out their spa, touted as sumptuous and the best in the region!  Hope I didn’t leave it too late to book in – I have a gift certificate and should not be wasting it!  Needless to say, relaxing by the pool or a wander down by the beach will still be time well spent!

The Mayakoba Fairmont Resort has certainly rolled out the welcome mat on my first day -should be a great time in Mexico!

More photos from Mayakoba at AnitaMacPhotos:

Raindrops in the morning

Green – Mayakoba Style

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

19 thoughts on “Welcome to Mayakoba Fairmont Resort, Mexico

  1. Very relaxing preparing for next day..;)

    Posted by cobbies69 | March 16, 2012, 9:43 am
  2. I could get comfortable and relax here – thanks for sharing! Have a Great Weekend:)

    Posted by cravesadventure | March 16, 2012, 12:39 pm
  3. Don’t have too much fun… sounds like you’re getting pampered 🙂

    Posted by 2 Rivers Photos | March 16, 2012, 4:29 pm
  4. Gorgeous! Love that you’re sharing the sunshine!

    Posted by brain injury self rehabilitation (BISR) | March 17, 2012, 6:33 am
  5. You are the cause of my wonderlust – I have to get out of my house!

    Posted by readytochangenow | March 17, 2012, 12:21 pm
  6. I like the welcome package 😀

    Posted by brixpoul | March 18, 2012, 8:13 am
  7. Thanks for sharing my welcome to Myakoba! I have not checked in much, preferring to relax outside and away from the computer as my trip here was only 4 days! It is an experience unlike any trip I have had before and absolutely incredible! They do know how to take pampering to the next level!

    Posted by Anita Mac | March 18, 2012, 8:37 am
  8. Thank you for the glowing blog post! We loved the great shots you captured throughout the resort. Royal Service can help you with your spa appointment- simply dial “0” from any house-phone.

    Posted by Fairmont Mayakoba | March 19, 2012, 10:20 am
    • My pleasure! I did have a spa treatment – the decadent chocolate wrap, and loved it! Will be sharing more from my time at the resort as well as more photos! I had a great time. Many thanks to the staff at the hotel – they were amazing and so helpful to our group. Had a brilliant time.

      Posted by Anita Mac | March 19, 2012, 10:47 am
  9. Love the tequila picture. They know how to to start things off right! Looks like a great place to relax and have fun.

    Posted by f-stop mama | March 20, 2012, 2:29 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Green – Mayakoba style « Shutter bug - March 20, 2012

  2. Pingback: Willow Stream Spa at Mayakoba: Chocolate Nourishment for the Soul | traveldestinationbucketlist - March 21, 2012

  3. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: walking on the beach in Mexico « traveldestinationbucketlist - June 4, 2012

  4. Pingback: Travel By The Alphabet: M « Shutter bug - July 19, 2012

  5. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Winter Escape « traveldestinationbucketlist - November 12, 2012

  6. Pingback: Top 5 Travel Experiences from 2012 « traveldestinationbucketlist - December 28, 2012

  7. Pingback: 2012 – Year in Photos Part 1 « Shutter bug - December 31, 2012

  8. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Poolside in Mexico’s Mayan Riviera « traveldestinationbucketlist - January 28, 2013

  9. Pingback: Monday Morning Series – Mexican Lanterns | Travel Destination Bucket List - May 6, 2013

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
