//
you're reading...
Asia, Monday Morning Photos, Thailand

Monday Morning Series – Elephant Bath Time in Thailand

In Ontario, today is Family Day.  I thought a family photo would be appropriate for the Monday Morning Series.  Introducing, Elephant Bath Time in Thailand.

I spent some time on the River Kwai while in Thailand.  We stayed on river rafts and had an opportunity to ride elephants.  Every day the family of elephants would have a scrub down in the river – bath time!

Happy Monday Morning.

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

26 thoughts on “Monday Morning Series – Elephant Bath Time in Thailand

  1. Reblogged this on Echevarria Travel and commented:
    If you want to go to Asia, or even Africa, Echevarria Travel can get you there, this is posted by a fellow friend on wordpress. Hope you enjoy it.

    Posted by angeldn3 | February 20, 2012, 8:19 am
  2. I love your postings, they are awesome.

    Posted by angeldn3 | February 20, 2012, 8:19 am
  3. Very cool idea. And a great photo!

    Posted by blisstravelsnews | February 20, 2012, 8:23 am
  4. It was tonnes of fun – the elephants were such flirts! Tickle your knee caps for bananas and treats. Bath time was a hoot to watch.

    Posted by Anita Mac | February 20, 2012, 8:44 am
  5. How cute is that? Looks like fun.

    Posted by orples | February 20, 2012, 10:18 am
  6. Oh, I’d love to meet elephants someday! Great image! 🙂

    Posted by KatiesCameraBlog | February 20, 2012, 11:23 am
  7. Definately looks like fun….. for the elephants. Imagine having to wash one yourself. I suspect the elephants help a little. Don’t do this if you don’t want to get wet!!!!! Thank you for this Monday photo. Lovely.

    Posted by katehobbs | February 20, 2012, 12:49 pm
  8. Love this photo! What fun. Thanks for the Monday photo to keep me smiling the rest of the week. 🙂

    Posted by f-stop mama | February 20, 2012, 5:31 pm
  9. Family day is an Ontario thing? I thought it was country wide!

    Posted by 2 Rivers Photos | February 20, 2012, 8:50 pm
  10. Great photo! After visiting Thailand, and bathing an elephant I love those creatures. They are gentle giants.

    Posted by Travel Teacher | February 21, 2012, 8:57 am
  11. I love this picture!!! I want to get close to an elephant!!

    Posted by Virginia | February 21, 2012, 8:21 pm
  12. Meeting elephants must have been so cool!

    Posted by Lauren | February 21, 2012, 8:30 pm
  13. LOVE IT – Thanks for sharing:)

    Posted by cravesadventure | February 22, 2012, 6:49 pm
  14. What an experience!

    Posted by PC PHOTO | February 23, 2012, 8:35 am
  15. This looks like fun!

    #Sharing We created a video for our London Fashion Week AW12 coverage including backstage, do have a look:
    http://implausibleblog.com/2012/02/18/london-fashion-week-aw12/

    Posted by Farrukh | March 5, 2012, 7:21 am
  16. Aw wow! I see why you liked my post now… Did you see all of the comments underneath though? It made me so sad, and I think I would probably not ride an elephant again as a result…

    http://emmasbucketlist.com/2012/03/12/thailand-part-3-riding-an-elephant/

    Posted by Emma's Bucket List | March 13, 2012, 5:51 pm
    • I hear what you are saying – it was sad to see them rather thin. On the other hand, I saw no signs of mistreatment where we were staying and I am guessing the money goes a long way towards feeding the family who managed the river raft place that I stayed. I remain torn on the issue – but my childhood love of elephants and the excitement over getting to ride and feed them won out!

      Posted by Anita Mac | March 14, 2012, 8:15 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Travel By The Alphabet: T « Shutter bug - August 14, 2012

  2. Pingback: Monday Morning Series: Making friends in Thailand « Travel Destination Bucket List - February 18, 2013

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
