//
you're reading...
Caribbean, Jamaica, Monday Morning Photos

Beating the Monday Morning (email) Blues

For many of us, Monday morning is the start of the work week – the fun of the weekend put on hold til Friday.  I am, and will most likely always be, a daydreamer.  I long to travel.  Monday morning is a time for getting back into work mode – so I have decided that, since I enjoy looking at other people’s amazing travel pictures, I would try to share some of my random shots from around the world – photos that inspire me or remind me of a favourite place.  It is always better to turn the email on Monday morning, looking forward to a great picture rather than a huge email from the boss with a list a mile long of tasks to do by 10am!!!  Here’s to easing into the morning….one photo at a time!

Photo take at sunset at Rick’s Cafe, Negril, Jamaica.  Photo part of the Jamaica series – An Afternoon in Negril.

Happy Monday morning.

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

15 thoughts on “Beating the Monday Morning (email) Blues

  1. I like the way you think! Definitely a good way to start the day 🙂

    Posted by whatevermakesyousmile | January 16, 2012, 2:52 pm
  2. Beautiful….just beautiful

    Posted by Languedoc Lady | January 16, 2012, 3:39 pm
  3. I just need a beach chair and an umbrella drink to go with this photo – ha!

    Posted by cravesadventure | January 16, 2012, 3:52 pm
  4. Looks so inviting Anita! And you’re right: it’s a nice find in the morning email! Cheers!

    Posted by Steve | January 16, 2012, 3:56 pm
  5. Now that is inspiring! Happy Monday!

    Posted by PC PHOTO | January 16, 2012, 4:10 pm
  6. Awww, I wuv the nice sunset.

    Posted by I wuv U | January 17, 2012, 11:39 am
  7. This is a great idea! I love your positive way of thinking and what a great picture to start off the week 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Posted by f-stop mama | January 17, 2012, 11:43 pm
    • Thanks! I follow the Mallorca Daily Photo blog (www.mallorcaphotoblog.com) and that is the first one I open every morning! Hate to single just one out as I follow so many great blogs, but it’s true – this is the first email I open every day! I only hope I can bring that kind of enjoyment to those who read my blog!

      Posted by Anita Mac | January 25, 2012, 12:44 pm
  8. Nice photo. It differs from those in which the color is reddish.

    Posted by Sartenada | January 20, 2012, 10:17 am
  9. I REALLY needed that shot! Thanks!

    Posted by The Hook | January 25, 2012, 12:02 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Travel By The Alphabet: J « Shutter bug - July 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
