//
you're reading...
travel

Welcome 2012

I can’t believe how fast 2011 has gone – time to welcome 2012!

The year has been amazing – heavy duty travel schedule for work and play kept me busy!  A little recap on 2011:

February – tried out the velodrome with friends in London Ontario.  Turned out to be a big fail for me (crash that ended the weekend and had me trying out the services of London Health Sciences Emergency department!!!)

March – business trip to Miami – can’t believe I didn’t take a single photo!!!!

March/April – my favourite – a trip to Mallorca for 2 weeks of biking and kicking back Mediterranean style.

Welcome to the Cami - a riding network all over the island with quiet roads for two wheeling pleasure.

May – Antigua – lucky me – won an all inclusive for part of the trip and could not help myself but extend for another week!!!

Holding the stingrays at Stingray City, Antigua

June – San Fracsisco – another business trip.  Only could grab an afternoon wandering around down by the pier – great day out!

July – combination business and pleasure to Newfoundland – a weekend in St John’s just isn’t enough!

September – more of a family weekend – heading out to see the fall colours of the Eastern Townships, and catch up with my aunt who turned 100 earlier in the year.

November – a much needed pilgrimage to Jamaica.  Something about a November escape before ski season – should definitely be an annual event!

December – dream come true trip to Prague!  What an amazing city – it is Christmas gone wild and oh so incredible!  The history – the grandeur!  Great to spend part of the time running around like a crazy tourist, and part of the time kicking back and watching the world go by!

Can’t wait to see what 2012 will bring!  Wishing everyone a happy New Years – happy trails, safe travels and all the best – Welcome 2012!

About Anita Mac

The bucket list just keeps growing! The more I cross off - the more exciting new destinations and activities I find! I have been fortunate enough to travel a considerable distance over the years. My love of many things, including travel, cycling, kayaking and photography fit together like hand and glove. I have to keep asking myself....where to next? I am happy to share my travels and photography through my blogs: http://traveldestinationbucketlist.com and http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com Hope you enjoy them as much as I do! On to the next adventure!

Discussion

One thought on “Welcome 2012

  1. Happy new years to you and your family! thank you for sharing with us your adventures and destinations 🙂 🙂

    Posted by andy1076 | December 31, 2011, 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

Join me at TBEX

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts and adventures by email.

wordpress counter
